A century of books 2014

Simon at http://stuck-in-a-book.blogspot.com.au/ has the wonderful idea of a reading challenge – read a book for every year of the last century. I am going to be part of the challenge, hopefully I should be done in an year and a half, considering that I am addicted to audiobooks as well.

I like this idea since it forces me to focus on one more dimension of a book. The stories we read are mostly timeless but placing them in the context of the period they were written in is an interesting exercise.

I would love to write a little more of my thoughts about the books but I doubt if that is going to happen. My notes will just be passages that I love.

This entry was posted in ACOB, Books and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

